The illusive six pack


sb10064385m-001Is it possible for a man in his mid (ok late) 30’s to develop a six pack without having to do 100 sit-ups every hour for the rest of his life? This is the question I ask myself when I look in the mirror and wonder why my once ever so flat stomach is no longer so flat.

 

I want a six pack, because modern society and images I see in magazines tell me I should have one, but I really don’t want to put all that much effort in to getting one. Now that’s not to say I’m all fat and pudgy, although had I stayed on that diet of McDonalds and Guinness that I was on for most of my 20’s and early 30’s I certainly would be. Oh…. Blast it now I want a Big Mac…

 

I’ve even been seeing a personal trainer, they seem to be the latest fashion accessory so I thought why not. I have been seeing him for about 6 months now, and he now refuses, yes refuses, to let us skip workouts and go to the pub for pizza and beer instead, we did this “a little too often” according to him.  I’m not sure what his issues is, he still got paid!?  Apparently if I want to see more of an effect I need to do more than one workout a week…. And where am I supposed to find the time to do that with all those movies I still want to sit on my fat arse and watch?

 

I think I might write to all the mannequin makers in the world and ask them, no plead with them, to make male mannequins with ‘less defined’ stomachs….

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “The illusive six pack”

  1. Scott (the gaytriarch) Says:

    OK, here is the dish on me: I am slimish and sexyish IF I stick mainly with salads and pound my treadmill for at least an hour per day. I used to reach 2 hours of straight power-walking but who has the time and energy? 😦 My downfall: >>CARB WHORE!<<

  2. Ryan Thompson Says:

    Fuck this shit. No, really.

Leave a Reply

