My Mo will grow and my Moves will motivate me, will you sponsor me?


A previous years effort

A previous years effort

Yes it is indeed that hairy time of year again, Movember, and I am again going to do my bit for the cause. Keep an eye out for those moustaches, and feel free to let me know how I ought to style mine over the next couple of weeks, and no shaving it off is not a styling option.

I actually love a bit of facial hair, and do not mind how silly I look, so this year I have decided to make it more of a challenge for myself and I am not only growing a Mo but I have signed up to Move in Movember too. This requires doing some form of physical activity every day for the month of November, and that really will be a challenge for me, given my aversion to physical activity of any kind (expect tearing it up on the dance floor).

As with every year the Mo has a job to do, those growing the Mo will also be raising vital funds which will be used to make a global contribution to men living happier, healthier, longer lives. This ambition underpins everything the Movember team does. Since 2003, they have raised $685 million and funded over 1,000 programs focusing on prostate cancer, testicular cancer, poor mental health and physical inactivity

If you would like to sponsor me you can do so here: http://mobro.co/macarthursmutterings

As well as keep up to date with the daily move activity that I will be doing.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

